Subscribe By RSS or Email

  • hwdVideoShare is not installed, you can not use module ID .

Notice: Undefined variable: module in /mnt/data/vhosts/ on line 105

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /mnt/data/vhosts/ on line 105
Published on Tuesday, 14 January 2014 13:59

sriyantha menaka 410px 14-01-14The Rupavahini State Awards Ceremony was on 12 December  at the Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall (BMICH)  with the participation of Speaker Chamal Rajapaksa and Minister of Cultural Affairs T.B. Ekanayake.

Sriyantha Mendis (Dhavala Kadulla-Tele-drama) was named as best actor while Menaka Peiris (Rangira Tele-drama) was named as best actress.

Best Supporting Actor- Suminda Sirisena,  Best Supporting Actress –Sulochana Weerasinghe (Yakada Pahan Thira Tele-drama),  Best Female Singer - Shashikala Nisansala, Best Male Singer-Amarasiri Peiris (Monaratenna  Tele-drama), Best Tele-drama (Yakada Pahan Thira-Hiru TV) Best Director - Anuruddha Jayasinhe,  Best Lyricist - Wasantha Kumara Kobawake, Lifetime Achievement Awards-Bertie Gunatillake / Iranganie Serasinghe.

(Pics : Ada)


Last Updated on Wednesday, 15 January 2014 15:21

Latest Comments